Tomorrow, during the second hour of the SIRIUS show, I am airing the AD session Futurebirds laid down in September at Red Rockets Glare Studios while touring out west. For those sans satelllite radio, check out the band, below, stretching out on five tracks culled from their Autumn Tone full-length, Hampton’s Lullaby. The band is set to again hit the road, this time with ever-mysterious Jonny Corndawg throughout the month of November.

MP3: Futurebirds :: Johnny Utah (AD Session)
MP3: Futurebirds :: Battle For Rome (AD Session)
MP3: Futurebirds :: Sam Jones (AD Session)
MP3: Futurebirds :: There Is No Place To This To Go (AD Session)
MP3: Futurebirds :: Man With No Knees (AD Session)
———————

Fri Nov 05 Athens GA LAST CALL
Tue Nov 09 Asheville NC LEXINGTON AVE BREWERY
Wed Nov 10 Boone NC BOONE SALOON
Thu Nov 11 Lexington KY COSMIC CHARLIE’S
Fri Nov 12 Newport KY SOUTHGATE HOUSE – PARLOR ROOM
Sat Nov 13 Bloomington IN THE BISHOP
Mon Nov 15 St Louis MO THE FIREBIRD
Wed Nov 17 Madison WI THE FREQUENCY
Thu Nov 18 Milwaukee WI CACTUS CAFE
Fri Nov 19 Chicago IL SCHUBAS TAVERN
Sat Nov 20 Louisville KY ZANZABAR
Sun Nov 21 Nashville TN THE END

+ Download Futurebirds via eMusic’s 35 free MP3 no risk trial offer
____________________________________________________________________________________

5 Responses to “Futurebirds :: Aquarium Drunkard Session”

  1. […] Futurebirds session here…. […]

  2. Sounds great. Always a good surprise in store on AD.

  3. Goddamn I love this band

  4. see these guy asap…also check out The Interns (side project)

  5. very nice, one of my favorites

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>